How to put to a freshdesk custom field, from serverless app, using a value from the response body of a successful post

Hi,
I am creating a serverless app that creates an incident in service now using ticketcreate event.

I receive a response which contains a crucial piece of info for when it comes time to update the correct service now incident.

I have parsed that info and gotten the value I require which identifies the incident i wish to “put” changes into.

Problem : i wish to make this into a global variable for use which i cannot seem to do so instead I was hoping to put it into a custom field in the freshdesk ticket as a way to store it and get it later for updates but i can’t seem to figure out how to do a put to the freshdesk ticket to update the custom field.

I am using node and javascript as the documentation indicates for serverless apps but the api samples in the docs are all in curl commands, im new to this so i just don’t understand how these samples help or how to implement them.

So from a serverless app using node.js and javascript, how do you do a ‘put’ to a freshdesk ticket in your domain?

below is the script. it includes mapping which can be ignored and is here to show the full code.

onTicketCreateCallback : function(args) {
// getting ticket id number
var freshDeskID = args[‘data’][‘ticket’][‘id’];

//Mapping Freshdesk JSON into ServiceNow
	let resultmap = transform({
		subject: args['data']['ticket']['subject'],
		description_text: args['data']['ticket']['description_text'],
		priority: args['data']['ticket']['priority'],
		id : args['data']['ticket']['id'],
		 cf_assignment_group_1589796: args['data']['ticket']['custom_fields']['cf_assignment_group_1589796'],
		cf_business_service_1589796: args['data']['ticket']['custom_fields']['cf_business_service_1589796'],
		cf_category_1589796: args['data']['ticket']['cf_category_1589796'],
		cf_subcategory_1589796: args['data']['ticket']['cf_subcategory_1561437'],