So I have an app already published in the marketplace but i have to push a new build for that app on the marketplace as a couple of new features have been added. While adding a new version , there’s 2 messages been shown in the popup-
- Update the app to current version for existing users
- Note: By adding a new version you will no longer be able to make changes in the current live version
Can anybody explain me the exact meaning of above two ?
According to point 1, will app be automatically updated for the people who have already installed it ? Or will they get an option to do so
According to point 2, what changes I will no longer be able to do in my current live version ? I don’t understand that, I don’t want to mess up my current app which is working and published on marketplace.